Welcome to The Hub for online Jewish classes and events. Find an upcoming event hosted by Jewish organizations across the world, or explore our on-demand section to view recordings of past events.

Loading Events

Holding the Broken and the Whole Together

Hosted By: Applied Jewish Spirituality

Join a global community and Rabbi Daniel as we meditate, learn, share and sing together for this special gathering in honor of the month of Tammuz.

In many respects, Tammuz is the start our journey of Teshuvah (return) toward the New Year and Yom Kippur. Within this context, all of our learning and embodied practice will be directed toward compassionately holding that which is broken along with that which is whole, in ourselves and our world.

In Tammuz, our calendar marks the breaking of the first tablets by Moses with a fast day on the 17th day of the month, which traditionally begins three weeks of mourning and introspective reflection on what is lacking, missing and broken, within and without.

No experience with learning or meditation is assumed. Clear instructions will be given for all practices. All texts are provided in Hebrew and English translation. This course is open to novices and advanced learners and practitioners of all backgrounds and orientations.

This online mini-retreat will take place on Sunday July 3 at 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm UK / 6pm Israel, for 3 hours.

The event listed here is hosted by a third party. My Jewish Learning/70 Faces Media is not responsible for its content or for errors in the listing.

Discover More

Anxiety: Getting Help

Maybe you’ve been staying up late stressing about yesterday’s test. Or it could be that you’re noticing anxiety in a ...

Jews and Anxiety

This past May I published an essay in The New York Times titled “Do the Jews Own Anxiety?” Not long afterward, ...

Anxiety: A Jewish Telegram

The first curse described in this portion hinders our ability to listen — even to ourselves.