Welcome to The Hub for online Jewish classes and events. Find an upcoming event hosted by Jewish organizations across the world, or explore our on-demand section to view recordings of past events.

Loading Events

Tour of Jewish India

Hosted By: The National Library of Israel (NLI)

Through the vivid prism of her family’s story, Calcutta-born Rahel Musleah will introduce you to the distinctive heritage of the Jews of India and Iraq, where many Indian Jewish families, including Rachel’s, trace their roots.

Join her and the National Library of Israel on a trip to Jewish India as we visit sites and synagogues in Bombay, Calcutta and Cochin, and learn about the rich cultural and historical saga that stretches from biblical times until today!

“A Virtual Tour of Jewish India”
With Rahel Musleah, award-winning journalist, author, singer, speaker and educator, the seventh-generation of a Calcutta Jewish family that traces its roots to 17th-century Baghdad.

Sunday, March 20th
8 pm Israel / 7 pm CET / 6 pm UK / 2 pm EST

The event listed here is hosted by a third party. My Jewish Learning/70 Faces Media is not responsible for its content or for errors in the listing.

Discover More

The 7 Best Food Tours in Israel

Both on and off the beaten path.

Jewish Printing

The social and intellectual changes brought about by the advent of the printing press.

(Non) Traditional Jewish Deli: DGS in DC!

Ever since DGS Delicatessen opened its doors in Washington, DC last year, I’ve been following their reinvented Jewish dishes and ...