Philip Roth Wins

This entry was posted in Culture on by .

Philip Roth has another award for his trophy case.

The AP reports:

Philip Roth has won yet another literary prize, this time the PEN/Faulkner award for “Everyman,” his short, bleak novel about illness and mortality…

Roth, who will receive $15,000, is the first three-time winner of the PEN/Faulkner, having received it in 1994 for “Operation Shylock” and in 2001 for “The Human Stain.” The PEN/Faulkner Award was founded in 1980. (MORE)

Posted on February 27, 2007

Note: The opinions expressed here are the personal views of the author. All comments on MyJewishLearning are moderated. Any comment that is offensive or inappropriate will be removed. Privacy Policy