Welcome to The Hub for online Jewish classes and events. Find an upcoming event hosted by Jewish organizations across the world, or explore our on-demand section to view recordings of past events.

Loading Events

The National Library of Israel in Conversation with the National Library of Australia

Hosted By: The National Library of Israel (NLI)

Israel and Australia are very different in many ways, yet also have much more in common than first meets the eye. Both nations’ national libraries share many 21st century challenges and opportunities: Addressing the needs and telling the stories of fascinatingly diverse cultures in many languages, preserving the past while often being confronted with its challenges and controversies, and much more.

Join moderator Sam Lipski AO, renowned journalist and former president of the State Library of Victoria, for this special event.

This event will take place at 20:00 Australian Eastern Daylight Time / 11:00 Israel Time / 09:00 London Time/ 5 a.m. ET

The event listed here is hosted by a third party. My Jewish Learning/70 Faces Media is not responsible for its content or for errors in the listing.

Discover More

Israeli Visual Arts: Where East Meets West

Visual arts in Israel predate the country's independence yet play a defining role in the country's identity as a nation.

Contemporary Art in Israel

Confronting local politics--on an international stage.

Jewish Modern Art

From Abstract Expressionism to Feminism.