Welcome to The Hub for online Jewish classes and events. Find an upcoming event hosted by Jewish organizations across the world, or explore our on-demand section to view recordings of past events.

Loading Events

Shavuot Hop: A Full Night of Learning

Hosted By: My Jewish Learning

Join My Jewish Learning and our partners on Shavuot for an incredible line-up of Shavuot programs and learning. Dance and sing, bake and eat, learn and rejoice on the holiday that celebrates revelation and receiving of the Torah!

Sign up to receive updates and details on Shavuot events from My Jewish Learning and our partners, including JewishLIVE, the Rabbinical Assembly, Lab/Shul, Reconstructing Judaism, Central Synagogue, Temple Beth El of Boca Raton, Sha’ar, Stephen Wise Free Synagogue, West End Synagogue and more.

SCHEDULE

Sunday afternoon through Monday morning, May 16 – 17th

1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

Bake Yogurt and Chocolate Bark for Shavuot – Steven Wise Free Synagogue

4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT

The Many Faces and Voices of God– Rabbinical Assembly

5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT

6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT

We Were at Sinai Too: Conversion Stories – Miles Nadal JCC of Downtown Toronto

7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT

Sinai Slam: Storytelling – Sixth & I

The Ruth Monologues – West End Synagogue (Join on Zoom)

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT

Counting Time, Making Time Count – Rabbinical Assembly

9:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM PT

The Diversity of Asian American Jews – Marlene Meyerson JCC

11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT

Shavuot’s Dairy Obsession – My Jewish Learning

The Sinai Speakeasy – Miles Nadal JCC

11:40 PM ET / 8:40 PM PT

Ten Commandments for the Digital Age – Reconstructing Judaism

12:00 AM ET / 9:00 PM PT

12:30 AM ET / 9:30 PM PT

Jerusalem of Gold & Songs of Jerusalem – Marlene Meyerson JCC

1:00 AM ET / 10:00 PM PT

Shavuot Songs by Women – Reconstructing Judaism

2:00 AM ET / 11:00 PM PT

On Mount Sinai: The Fire and the Cloud – Temple Israel of Boston

2:30 AM ET / 11:30 PM PT

Pop Pirkei Avot: Rabbinical Assembly

3:30 AM ET / 12:30 AM PT

Scandals of the Torah: – Marlene Meyerson JCC

4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT

Sinai and Psychedelics – Reboot/Jewish Emergent Network

4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT

Shavuot in Jerusalem Then and Now – Rabbinical Assembly

5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT

Early Hebrew Scripts – My Jewish Learning

6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT

6:30 AM ET / 3:30 AM PT

Awareness, Enoughness, and Happiness – Reconstructing Judaism

10:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM PT

Herd Mentality vs Individuality at Sinai – Rabbinical Assembly

11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT

Megillat Ruth Recitation – My Jewish Learning

Conversations About Conversion – Temple Israel of Boston

Discover More

Guide to Weekly Torah Commentaries Online

Where to find podcasts, videos and essays on the week's portion.

Online Learning Opportunities from My Jewish Learning

MJL now offers multiple additional ways to learn about Jewish life and ritual from the comfort of home.

Why Study Torah?

The tradition of Torah study has built up a tradition of questioning and clarifying which is simply an incomparably rich skill to cultivate.