Welcome to The Hub for online Jewish classes and events. Find an upcoming event hosted by Jewish organizations across the world, or explore our on-demand section to view recordings of past events.

Loading Events

Jewish Journalism and the Jewish Future

Hosted By: 70 Faces Media

Jewish Journalism & the Jewish Future

What is Jewish journalism’s role in shaping our collective Jewish future? How can we work together to ignite a surge in Jewish pride, secure funds to ensure the Jewish future, and spark critical intergenerational conversations about why the Jewish people matter?

Join the Jewish Future Pledge and Times of Israel on Monday, August 16 at 12pm ET / 9am PT / 7pm IST for a virtual panel to discuss these critical issues.

Host: Mike Leven, co-founder, Jewish Future Pledge

Panelists:

David Horovitz, the founding editor of the Times of Israel

David Suissa, president of Tribe Media/Jewish Journal

Kaylene Ladinsky, editor and managing publisher of Atlanta Jewish Times

Ami Eden, CEO and Executive Editor of 70 Faces Media

Discover More

Synagogues of Ukraine, Past and Present

Photos and illustrations of Ukraine's historic synagogues provide a glimpse into Eastern European Jewish life throughout the last 500 years.

How to Choose a Siddur, or Jewish Prayer Book

It helps to know what lies behind the muted bindings and the denominational labels of today's wide array of possibilities.

#TBT: The Orthodox Shul Dedicated in the Mississippi Delta in January 1923

Greenwood, Mississippi is a small town nestled in the heart of the Mississippi Delta. Today, it’s known for being home ...