Loading Events
Back Arrow MJL Hub

HUC Connect: Judaism & Civil Society

Hosted By: Hebrew Union College

Probe the pressing concerns of our civic life today, including race and identity, elections, prison reform, and religious voices on social justice issues in Judaism & Civil Society.

All sessions in this series are moderated by President Andrew Rehfeld, Ph.D.

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 at 1:30pm ET – Leah Hochman, Ph.D. and Rabbi Michael Marmur, Ph.D.
Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 6:30pm ET – Rabbi Andrea Weiss, Ph.D., Hussein Rashid, Ph.D., and Elsie R. Stern, Ph.D.
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 5:30pm ET – Sarah Bunin Benor, Ph.D. and Jared Jackson
Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 5:30pm ET – Kerwin K. Charles, Ph.D.
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 6:00pm ET – Chester Hollman III, Alan Tauber, and Rabbi Andrea Weiss, Ph.D.
Thursday, March 25, 2021 at 1:00pm ET – Rabbi Dvora Weisberg and Daniel Weinstock, Ph.D.
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 6:00pm ET – Rabbi Angela Buchdahl and Bruce Phillips, Ph.D.
Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 3:00pm ET – Dr. Mijal Bitton
Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 7:00pm ET – Erik Ludwig, Ph.D. and Sasha Dominguez
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 at 1:30pm ET – Marc Dollinger, Ph.D.

The event listed here is hosted by a third party. My Jewish Learning/70 Faces Media is not responsible for its content or for errors in the listing.

Discover More

Your Guide to the Best Elul and High Holidays Classes and Events

Prepare for the Jewish year 5781 with these unique classes from dozens of other Jewish organizations and synagogues.

Join My Jewish Learning Live Online for the High Holiday Season

Join My Jewish Learning for a meaningful and engaging online experience on Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, and throughout the holiday season.

Your Guide to Online Hanukkah Events

Whether you want to prepare for the holiday by making Moroccan donuts, join a communal candle-lighting, or learn about the artistry of the Menorah, there is something for you!