Welcome to The Hub for online Jewish classes and events. Find an upcoming event hosted by Jewish organizations across the world, or explore our on-demand section to view recordings of past events.

Loading Events

A Brief History of the Ladino Language

Hosted By: Jewish Federation of New Mexico

On April 8 at 2:30pm MDT (1:30pm PDT, 4:30pm EDT, EU – 10:30pm), please join Centro Sefarad, a program of the Jewish Federation of New Mexico, for a brief history of Ladino from its beginnings to the 20th century. The hour-long program, which will be streamed on Facebook Live, will examine its main stages and linguistic changes within a historical framework, along with the main works of each period.

El próximo día 8 de Abril a las 2:30pm MDT (1:30pm PDT, 4:30pm EDT, EU – 10:30pm) Te invitamos a que nos sigas en nuestro canal de FB para una breve presentación la historia del Ladino desde sus inicios hasta el siglo XX. Examinaremos las principales etapas y los cambios lingüísticos que las caracterizan en el marco de la historia y las principales obras de cada momennto.

Instructor: Rabbi Jordan Gendra Molina, Ph.D.

The event listed here is hosted by a third party. My Jewish Learning/70 Faces Media is not responsible for its content or for errors in the listing.

Discover More

Seharaneh: A Post-Passover Kurdish Jewish Celebration

A Kurdish Jewish way to celebrate spring and the return to leavened bread.

Leil Purim: A Kurdish Jewish Women’s Holiday

Imitating Queen Esther, Kurdish Jewish women used to bathe in the river on Purim night.

My Father’s Paradise–Interview With Ariel Sabar

I have an admitted bias towards anything related to Aramaic. My dad studies modern Aramaic, and one of my best ...