We know that not only are there many Jewish vegetarians, (Though a good bunch of them are actually pescatarians, vegetarians who make an exception for fish. This is likely because Judaism doesn’t view fish as meat.) there are also lots of Jews who have made it their custom to eat vegetarian when in non-kosher restaurants.
We hope that we can still celebrate a day late with an article and some perspectives on vegetarianism and kashrut as well as some material from Jewish Veg, the web site of the Jewish Vegetarians of North America.
And we’re having macaroni and cheese for lunch today.